Slices of TIME

Link: ⚡️ Visit Drop ⚡️
When: Fri Feb 11 2022 10:00:00 -0500
Drop Price: 0.05 ETH
Type: Fixed Price
Category: Collectible
Log in/Sign up to use the "Add to Calendar 📅" feature


Slices of TIME is a collection born from TIME’s Creative Director DW Pine and includes his work, plus that from 38 incredible artists. This is a mint with a twist, where you, the minter, will be able to ultimately determine each piece's rarity. Slices of TIME grants you access to exclusive events and provides unlimited access to TIME.com, future mint opportunities, and more. The collection will mint beginning 5pm ET | 10pm UTC Feb 9 for Genesis holders and 10am ET | 3pm UTC Feb 11 for everyone else at .05ETH plus gas. The minting period will close at 3pm ET | 8pm UTC on Feb 13.

As TIME approaches its 100th year, we wanted to take a look back to see where we have come from and forward to see where our future is headed. TIME’s Creative Director DW Pine created custom artwork which feature slices of covers printed for each year since TIME’s founding in 1923, called Slices of TIME.

We then selected 19 artists, who picked 19 collaborators, to create one piece of art each— inspired by a year from TIME’s past and by what they see as a hundred years in the future.

Each collector who mints a “Slice of TIME” has the opportunity to hold, or trade and burn their piece for an original artwork by one of the featured artists. You have 10 days following the close of the mint to decide whether to keep your Slice of TIME or trade it in. At the end, the rarity of each piece will be frozen and final rarity will have been determined by you!


NFTCatcher provides these Third Party Sites only as a convenience and does not review, approve, monitor, endorse, warrant, or make any representations with respect to Third Party Sites, or their products or services.
You use all links in Third Party Sites at your own risk. When you leave our Site, our Agreement and policies no longer govern.
All advertisements/paid promotions are not financial advice. Always do your own research on NFT projects.